« Alan Alda a hit at Temple Judea | Main | De Bernieres - a rare miss? »

"5 Under 35" honored

The National Book Foundation will salute five authors under the age of 35 on Nov. 17 as part of National Book Week in November (which culminates in the National Book Award). Each one of these whippersnappers was chosen by a former NBA winner or finalist.

Shore The honorees are:

Matthew Eck, The Farther Shore (selected by Joshua Ferris, And Then We Came to the End)

Sana_3 Keith Gessen, All the Sad Young Literary Men (selected by Jonathan Franzen, The Corrections)

Sana Krasikov, One More Year (selected by Francine Prose, Blue Angel)

Nam Le, The Boat (selected by Mary Gaitskill, Veronica)

Fiona Maazel, Last Last Chance (selected by Jim Shepard, Like You'd Understand Anyway)


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference "5 Under 35" honored:


Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

The comments to this entry are closed.

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Copyright | About The Miami Herald | Advertise