« Barbara Taylor Bradford postponed | Main | Sarah Palin and banned books »

Celebrating women who write

Jaffe_2 The Rona Jaffe Foundation Writers' Awards - named for the bestselling author pictured here, who died in 2005 - honor women who display promise early in their careers. This year's winners are: Jennifer Culkin (nonfiction), Joanne Dominique Dwyer (poetry), Amy Leach (nonfiction), Jolie Lewis (fiction), Hasanthika Sirisena (fiction), and Therese Stanton (fiction).

They'll each receive $25,000 - a nice bit of change for a budding writer - and will be honored at a ceremony on Sept. 18 in New York City.


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Celebrating women who write:


Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

The comments to this entry are closed.

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Copyright | About The Miami Herald | Advertise