« What are you reading now? | Main | Is Sony set to unveil wireless e-reader? »

Hugo Award winners

Neil Neil Gaiman, author of the novels Coraline and Stardust (among many others), won best novel honors for his Newbery Award-winning The Graveyard Book as part of the 2009 Hugo Awards, which celebrate the best in fantasy and science fiction writing and are chosen by members of the World Science Fiction Society.

Graveyard Other winners include:

Best Novella
The Erdmann Nexus by Nancy Kress

Best Novelette
Shoggoths in Bloom by Elizabeth Bear

Best Short Story
Exhalation by Ted Chiang

Best Graphic Story
Girl Genius, Volume 8: Agatha Heterodyne and the Chapel of Bones Written by Kaja & Phil Foglio, art by Phil Foglio, colors by Cheyenne Wright

For a full list of winners, click here.



TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Hugo Award winners:


Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

The comments to this entry are closed.

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Copyright | About The Miami Herald | Advertise