« The power of Anne Frank | Main | 2010 Pulitzer Prizes in literature announced »

Audiobook of the Year nominees announced

The Audio Publishers Association has announced its nominees for the top award at the 2010 Audies:

For Audiobook of the Year:

Mandela Nelson Mandela's Favorite African Folktales, with a cast that includes Samuel L. Jackson, Helen Mirren, Don Cheadle and Alan Rickman, an introduction by Archbishop Desmond Tutu and directed by Alfre Woodard. Everyone donated their time on this project, so 100 percent of the proceeds from sale benefit African children with HIV/AIDS.

The Time of My Life, Patrick Swayze. The book was the late actor's final performance.

The Word of Promise Audio Bible, narrated by Michael York, with a cast of more than 600.

The winner will be announced May 25.


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Audiobook of the Year nominees announced:


Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

The comments to this entry are closed.

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Copyright | About The Miami Herald | Advertise