« Alex Flinn's "Beastly" arrives in theaters | Main | What are you reading now? »

"Memory Wall" wins Story Prize

Memory Anthony Doerr's short story collection Memory Wall won the Story Prize for short fiction.

Doerr, who gets $20,000 for his trouble, is also author of The Shell Collector, About Grace and Four Seasons in Rome. The runners up were Yiyun Li's Gold Boy, Emerald Girl and Suzanne Riveca's Death is Not an Option.

The Story Prize was created in 2004 and Miami writer Edwidge Danticat is one of the previous winners.


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference "Memory Wall" wins Story Prize:


Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

The comments to this entry are closed.

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Copyright | About The Miami Herald | Advertise