If you haven't seen the photo in Sports Illustrated that should fry your frank, here it is:
The play was ruled a touchdown in the third quarter of the game, cutting Miami's advantage from 24-10 to 24-17. Dolphins coach Tony Sparano threw a challenge flag. And he lost the challenge and a time out.
What's the point?
The point is this photo proves Sharper did not score. It further means the Dolphins should have gotten the ball at the 20 yard line after a touchback while still nursing a 24-10 lead.
Sparano was asked today if he saw the photo (by the way, if you want to see a bigger image, click on it).
"Yes," he said.
And his thoughts?
"No comment," the coach said after a pause, obviously not wanting to say anything that would incur a fine from the NFL.
You, however, are encouraged to comment.