« Dolphins sign Johnston to go big at OLB | Main | The importance of Dolphins coaching Sr. Bowl »

Salguero All-Pro ballot right here

The Associated Press asks 50 voters nationwide to select its annual All-Pro team and also cast ballots on its postseason awards. Those awards started coming out this week, including the naming of Tom Brady as the comeback player of the year.

I voted for Brady and make no apologies for it because his return from a terrible knee injury was impressive. I also voted for a couple of Dolphins on the team, not because they are Dolphins but because I believe they were worthy.

As I've done the last couple of years, I am today sharing my ballot with you.

Let me know where you agree or disagree -- not that it's going to change anything as I'm a pretty stubborn guy and, well, the ballot's in already.

Also, follow me on twitter.

Salguero Ballot:
WR (2): DeSean Jackson (PHI), Andre Johnson (HOU).
TE (1): Antonio Gates (SD)
T (2): Jake Long (MIA), Ryan Clady (DEN). 
G (2) Steve Hutchinson (MIN), Alan Faneca (NYJ).
C (1) Andre Gurode (DAL)
QB (1) Peyton Manning (IND)
RBs (2) Chris Johnson (TEN), Ray Rice (BALT).
FBs (1) Lousaka Polite (MIA)
Place Kicker (1) Rob Bironas (TEN)
Kick Returner (1): Joshua Cribbs (CLE)
DE (2) Jared Allen (MIN), Dwight Freeney (IND)
DT (2) Vince Wilfork (NE), Jay Ratliff (DAL)
OLB (2) Elvis Dumervil (DEN), Brian Cushing (HOU).
ILB (2) Patrick Willis (SF), David Harris (NYJ)
CB (2) Darrell Revis (NYJ), Charles Woodson (GB)
S (2) Ed Reed (BALT),  Darren Sharper (NO)
Punter (1) Shane Lechler (OAK).
The awards:
Most Valuable Player: Peyton Manning (IND)
Comeback Player: Tom Brady (NE)
Defensive Rookie: Jairus Byrd (BUF)
Offensive Rookie: Mike Wallace, (PIT)
Defensive Player: Darren Sharper (NO)
Offensive Player: Chris Johnson (Tenn)
Coach: Marvin Lewis (CIN).