« Manuel is Good to Go for Next Week, Until He's Not | Main | Hoops: Seminoles Set to Host Minnesota for the ACC-Big Ten Challenge »

16 Seminoles Given All-ACC Recognition


The Atlantic Coast Conference on Monday announced it's all-conference teams for the 2012 football season and unsurprisingly the list was dominated by Florida State Seminoles and Clemson Tigers- the two teams who dominated the conference. 

Six Clemson Tigers made the all-ACC first team, all of them on offense, but only three other players from the rest of the team made the second-team or honorable mention bringing their grand total to nine.

Florida State had five first-team selections, PK Dustin Hopkins, DE's Bjoern Werner and Tank Carradine, CB Xavier Rhodes and S Lamarcus Joyner.

QB EJ Manuel, RB Chris Thompson, OL's Cam Erving, Tre Jackson and Bryan Stork, DT Everrett Dawkins and LB Christian Jones were second team All-ACC. OT Menelik Watson, DT’s Anthony McCloud and Tim Jernigan and LB Vince Williams received honorable mentions.

In total, counting second-team selections and honorable mentions, 16 Seminoles were honored.

Here's the official selection video followed by the full list of players (courtesy of ACC.com)...

QB-Tajh Boyd, Clemson (86) 
RB-Giovani Bernard, North Carolina (91) 
RB-Andre Ellington, Clemson (77)
WR-DeAndre Hopkins, Clemson (80) 
WR-Alex Amidon, Boston College (53) 
OT-Oday Aboushi, Virginia (53) 
OT-Brandon Thomas, Clemson (51) 
OG-Jonathan Cooper, North Carolina (79) 
OG-Omoregie Uzzi, Georgia Tech (64) 
C-Dalton Freeman, Clemson (78) 
TE-Brandon Ford, Clemson (54) 
K-Dustin Hopkins, Florida State (79)
Spec.- Giovani Bernard, North Carolina (48)

DE-Bjoern Werner, Florida State (89) 
DE-Cornellius Carradine, Florida State (77) 
DT-Joe Vellano, Maryland (80) 
DT-Sylvester Williams, North Carolina (63)
LB-Nick Clancy, Boston College (66)
LB-Kevin Reddick, North Carolina (65) 
LB-Steve Greer, Virginia (58)
CB-Xavier Rhodes, Florida State (66)
CB-Ross Cockrell, Duke (50) 
S-Lamarcus Joyner, Florida State (59) 
S-Earl Wolff, NC State (46) 
P-Will Monday, Duke (73)

QB-EJ Manuel, Florida State (25)
RB-Duke Johnson, Miami (47)
RB-Chris Thompson, Florida State (31)
WR-Conner Vernon, Duke (51) 
WR-Michael Campanaro, Wake Forest (32) 
OT-James Hurst, North Carolina (50) 
TIE OT-Cameron Erving, Florida State (21)
TIE OT-Emmett Cleary, Boston College (21) 
OG-Tre' Jackson, Florida State (26) 
OG-R.J. Matttes, NC State (24) 
C- Bryan Stork, Florida State (19) 
TE-Eric Ebron, North Carolina (51) 
TIE K-Chandler Catanzaro, Clemson (22) 
TIE K-Casey Barth, North Carolina (22)
Spec.-Duke Johnson, Miami (44)

DE-James Gayle, Virginia Tech (30) 
DE-Kareem Martin, North Carolina (22) 
DT-Everett Dawkins, Florida State (34)
DT-Nikita Whitlock, Wake Forest (24) 
LB-Demetrius Hartsfield, Maryland (34) 
LB-Christian Jones, Florida State (31) 
LB-Jack Tyler Virginia Tech (28) 
CB-David Amerson, NC State (46) 
CB-Antone Exum, Virginia Tech (44)
S-Rashard Hall, Clemson (43) 
S- Walt Canty, Duke (31) 
P-Tommy Hibbard, North Carolina (40)

Honorable Mention [Name, School, Position, Points]: Kenny Anunike (D), de (13); Jeremiah Attaochu (GT), lb (26); Brandan Bishop (NCS), safety (20); Travis Bond (NC), og (14); Tre Boston (NC), safety (29); Darryl Cato-Bishop (NCS), de (12); Emmett Cleary (BC), ot (21); Jamison Crowder (D), wr (15); Stefon Diggs (MD), spec. (33); Jay Finch (GT), c (16); Jon Feliciano (MI), og (16); A.J. Francis (MD), de (12); Kyle Fuller (VT), cb (16); Mike Glennon (NCS), qb (10); Malliciah Goodman (CL), de (16); Dave Harding (D), og (14); Seantrel Henderson (MI), ot (13); Antoine Hopkins (VT), dt (10); Derrick Hopkins (VT), dt (15); Will Jackson (GT), ot (14); Timmy Jernigan (FS), dt (15); Alexander Kinal (WF), p (12); Gerald Levano (BC), p (13); Brandon Linder (MI), og (21); Ross Martin (D), pk (11); Anthony McCloud (FS), dt (10); Jake McGee (VA), te (12); Demetrious Nicholson (VA), cb (12); Denzel Perryman (MI), lb (12); Kevin Pierre-Louis (BC), lb (14); Bryn Renner (NC), qb (15); LaRoy Reynolds (VA), lb (10); Tim Scott (NC), cb (10); Perry Simmons (D), ot (11); Orwin Smith (GT), rb (13); Kenny Tate (MD), lb (12); Bruce Taylor (VT), lb (19); Sammy Watkins (CL), wr (19); Menelik Watson (FS), ot (13); Camden Wentz (NCS), c (12); Brennan Williams (NC), ot (13); Vince Williams (FS), lb (11)





Powered by TypePad