« Martin Gill, first openly gay man to legally adopt in Florida, pursues Every Child Deserves a Family Act | Main | Vote in today's Daily Q: Should the Boy Scouts also have allowed openly gay scout leaders? »

Gallery | Joseph Falk to receive Eddy McIntyre Award at 17th annual Miami Recognition Dinner


The National Gay and Lesbian Task Force held a kickoff reception May 21 for the upcoming 17th annual Miami Recognition Dinner.

This year's Eddy McIntyre Award recipient is Joseph Falk, former board chairman of SAVE Dade. Falk is pictured above with previous award recipients Jerry Chasen, Elizabeth Schwartz and Richard Milstein.

The kickoff event took at the Shore Club hotel. Performance artist, dancer and choreographer Pioneer Winter provided entertainment.

The 17th Annual Miami Recognition Dinner takes place Nov. 9 at the Fontainebleau Miami Beach.

Photo by Juan Saco Mironoff, miami-gay-blog.com. Click here for more pictures.


Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

The comments to this entry are closed.