« If you don't buy health insurance and don't pay the penalty, then what? | Main | Campaign to approve bond for Jackson Health System raises $2.1 million »

Gov. Scott appoints four to board of South Broward Hospital District

Gov. Rick Scott last week appointed two new members, and re-appointed two sitting ones, to the Board of Commissioners for the South Broward Hospital District. The board oversees the Memorial Healthcare System, the region’s public hospital network.

The new appointees include Vijay “Vic” Narang, 47, of Davie, and Douglas A. Harrison, 44, of Pembroke Pines. They join sitting board members Jose Basulto, 49, of Hallandale Beach, and Laura Raybin Miller, 50, of Hollywood.

Narang is chief executive of GDKN Corp., a global technology services firm, and he succeeds outgoing board member Kathleen Durham.

Harrison is a senior attorney for the City of Hollywood, and an adjunct professor at Broward College. He succeeds outgoing member Alfredo Avalos.

All of the appointees began their new terms Nov. 1. Narang’s term is scheduled to end on June 30, 2016; Harrison’s term is scheduled to end on June 30, 2015. Basulto and Miller are scheduled to end their terms on June 30, 2017.






Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

The comments to this entry are closed.