« Krop, Gulliver, American Heritage clinch state tennis championships | Main | Dre's picks are back! Opening round for baseball; Decision day for softball »

Florida Dairy Farmers Soccer Awards announced

The Florida Dairy Farmers Association announced its Boys' and Girls' Soccer Players of the Year.

Archbishop McCarthy's Chrissy Gratz finished second behind Melbourne's Kristin Grubka in the girls' voting.

American Heritage coach Phil Zayas, who led his team to the Class 3A state title, finished third in the Coach of the Year voting behind John Planamenta of Palm Harbor University.

Melbourne also swept the boys' awards as Ryan Price won the Player of the Year and coach Jerry McCabe won Coach of the Year.