« Statewide Scoreboard - Week 9 | Main | Northwestern football coach Billy Rolle fired »

Scion Player of the Year Award

The South Florida Scion Dealers are now accepting nominations for the Scion Player of the Year Award & $4,000 donation, given to the best player in Miami-Dade and Broward County, selected by fans, friends, and family!
Nominations are OPEN now until November 7th! The school in each county that submits the most nominations will receive a $2,000 donation from Scion!  The player with the most votes in each county receives the beautiful Scion Player of the Year trophy. 
Tell everyone to vote! Students can ask to have this announcements made each morning or afternoon at school!
To nominate a player visit www.southfloridahighschoolfootball.com AND click on the “Scion "vote here" icon”. Starting November 10th, REVISIT the site to vote for the finalist.   
The trophies and check presentations are announced in February during The South Florida High School Football Signing Day Special, February 2nd - LIVE on NBC6!
Last years winners:
2010 Scion Player of the Year Winners:           2010 Donation Winners:
Lamarcus Joyner – Broward County                     Blanche Ely – Broward County   
JJ Worton – Miami-Dade County                         Southridge – Miami-Dade County 
Be sure to watch The South Florida High School Football TV Show on NBC6 every Sunday at Noon and listen to the radio “Game of the week” each Friday night at 7PM on Sports Radio 560WQAM.

For any questions please call (954) 862-1726 x 222 or x 223  Mon- Fri 9am-5pm