« Gridiron Report: Playoff highlights for 8A-5A regional finals, 4A-2A semifinals | Main | 2012 1A Florida All-State Teams »

The FHSAA's tentative football realignment as it affects South Florida

Here's how the new football districts that include South Florida teams would look like if they stay the same. Schools can appeal the FHSAA to move until January 18th of course so expect these to change a bit.

DISTRICT 11-8A: Coral Springs; Coral Glades; Deerfield Beach; Parkland Douglas; Coconut Creek Monarch; Sunrise Piper; South Plantation; Coral Springs Taravella.

DISTRICT 12-8A: Cooper City; Weston Cypress Bay; Miramar Everglades; Pembroke Pines Flanagan; Hollywood McArthur; Miramar; Davie Western.

DISTRICT 13-8A: Miami Dr. Krop; Hialeah; Hialeah Gardens; Miami Beach; North Miami.

DISTRICT 14-8A: Miami Columbus; Coral Gables; Miami High; Miami Coral Park.

DISTRICT 15-8A: Miami Braddock; Miami Ferguson; Southwest Miami; Miami Varela.

DISTRICT 16-8A: Coral Reef; Miami Killian; Miami Palmetto; South Dade.

DISTRICT 14-7A: Pompano Beach Blanche Ely; Lauderdale Lakes Boyd Anderson; Fort Lauderdale; Oakland Park Northeast.

DISTRICT 15-7A: Hollywood Hills; Davie Nova; Plantation; South Broward; Fort Lauderdale St. Thomas Aquinas.

DISTRICT 16-7A: Hialeah American; Homestead; Miami Springs; Miami Central; Miami Sunset; Miami Southridge; North Miami Beach; Reagan-Doral; South Miami; Westland Hialeah.

DISTRICT 15-6A: Boynton Beach; Coconut Creek; Fort Lauderdale Dillard; Pembroke Pines Charter; Fort Lauderdale Stranahan.

DISTRICT 16-6A: Miami Belen Jesuit; Miami Goleman; Hialeah Miami Lakes; Miami Carol City; Miami Norland; Miami Northwestern.

DISTRICT 16-5A: Plantation American Heritage; Southwest Ranches Archbishop McCarthy; Fort Lauderdale Cardinal Gibbons; Hallandale; Key West; Miami Jackson; Pompano Beach; Riviera Beach Suncoast.

DISTRICT 7-4A: Belle Glade Glades Central; Riviera Beach Inlet Grove; Coconut Creek North Broward Prep; Fort Lauderdale Pine Crest; Pembroke Pines Somerset Academy; Fort Lauderdale University School.

DISTRICT 8-4A: Pinecrest Gulliver Prep; Homestead Keys Gate Charter; Miami Monsignor Pace; Miami Booker T. Washington.

DISTRICT 8-3A: Miami Archbishop Carroll; Fort Lauderdale Calvary Christian; Hollywood Chaminade-Madonna; Miami Westminster Christian.

DISTRICT 7-2A: Boca Raton Christian; Coral Springs Christian; Belle Glade Glades Day; Pompano Beach Highlands Christian; Jupiter Christian; West Palm Beach Summit Christian; Delray Beach Village Academy.

DISTRICT 8-2A: Florida City Barrington Christian; Hialeah Champagnat Catholic; Miami Dade Christian.

INDEPENDENTS: Miami Archbishop Curley; Tavernier Coral Shores; Coral Springs Charter; Miami Doral Academy; Miami Florida Christian; North Miami Beach Hillel; Miami Immaculata-La Salle; Marathon; Hialeah Gardens Mater Academy; Miami Country Day; North Miami Mourning; Miami Northwest Christian; Palmetto Bay Palmer Trinity; Princeton Christian; Miami Ransom Everglades; Fort Lauderdale South Florida HEAT; Pembroke Pines West Broward; Fort Lauderdale Westminster Academy; Deerfield Beach Zion Lutheran.