« Dolphins set Louisiana guv straight | Main | Meek bill panned by Congressional investigators »

Rail bill clears Senate, goes to Gov

The final vote was 27-10, despite the fiery rhetoric of the past few days.

Here are how South florida senators voted:

Atwater, R-North Palm Beach
Smith, D-Fort Lauderdale
Sobel, D-Hollywood
Ring, D-Margate
Gelber, D-Miami Beach
Diaz de la Portilla, R-Miami
Wilson, D-Miami
Garcia, R-Hialeah

Rich, D-Weston
Villalobos, R-Miami

Not Voting:
Deutch, D-Boca Raton*
Bullard, D-Miami

* Sen. Charlie Justice, D-St. Petersburg, paired his no vote with the expected yes vote of Deutch, who was absent – a procedure allowed by Senate rules. Their voting intent will show up in the final record.


Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

The comments to this entry are closed.