Note: This blog's templates will be updated this afternoon to a responsive design bringing it in line with

At that time, we will also change to the Facebook commenting system. You will need to log in with a Facebook account in order to comment.

« Bill McCollum's vision of a better Florida | Main | Sink laments 'crisis of leadership' »

Thrasher rolls out NE Fla endorsements

State Sen. John Thrasher announced a slew of endorsements today for his campaign to be chairman of the Republican Party of Florida:

Dear John:

We have watched with great interest the progression of you chairmanship race and are encouraged by your vision for our party's future and your commitment to future unity.  You have shown that you truly are a statesman and a principled Republican that stands by the core values of our party. During your visits, you shared your ideas for change and your vision for the reemergence of the Republican Party of Florida.  Having heard your plan to help our grassroots activists and elect Republicans, we have no doubt that you are the best leader to champion our party through this critical election cycle. We proudly endorse your candidacy for Chairman of the Republican Party of Florida and encourage our fellow state committee members to join us in voting for you on February 20th. Thank you for being a good Republican and for being willing to help lead our party to victory in November.


Harlon Mason, Chairman, St. Johns County

Becky Reichenberg, State Committeewoman, St. Johns County

Nancy Prizer, Chairman, Flagler County

Violet Drexler, State Committeewoman, Flagler County

CJ Thompson, State Committeeman, Baker County

Janet Adkins, State Representative District 12, State Committeewoman

Nassau CountyDoug Adkins, RPOF CD4 Chair, State Committeeman

Nassau CountyLenny Curry, Chairman, Duval County Republican Party

Cindy Graves, State Committeewoman, Duval County

Rick Hartley, State Committeeman, Duval County

Leslie Dougher, Chairman, Clay County Republican Party

Doug Conkey, State Committeeman, County Commissioner, Clay County

Debbie Ricks, State Committeewoman, Clay County

Deno Hicks, Governor's appointee

Mike Hightower, Governor's appointee