Note: This blog's templates will be updated this afternoon to a responsive design bringing it in line with

At that time, we will also change to the Facebook commenting system. You will need to log in with a Facebook account in order to comment.

« Pants on Fire claim about Senate Dems and Sharia law | Main | Libertarian gov. candidate Adrian Wyllie arrested in 'unconstitutional' Real ID standoff »

Why Leslie Dougher's endorsements email shows she'll be RPOF Chair


With the backing of Gov. Rick Scott, Clay County's Leslie Dougher already was the frontrunner for Republican Party of Florida chair. Then House Speaker Will Weatherford said he wouldn't run and threw his support behind her. Now look at the "grassroots" endorsements in the following email she sent:

From: Leslie Dougher for Chair <>

Date: Fri, May 9, 2014 at 4:05 PM
Subject: Leslie Dougher Announces Grassroots Endorsements

Dear Fellow Republicans:

Today, I am honored and humbled to announce the support of so many of our fellow grassroots leaders. We all share the same vision of working together toward one common goal: Winning Elections.
Our Party must be committed to ensuring that the grassroots voice is heard, and that every one of us, in all 67 counties, has the tools to be successful in order to hold the Governor’s Mansion, Florida Cabinet and keeping majorities in the Florida Senate and Florida House.

Together, we will keep the party moving in the right direction and give all the necessary resources to our grassroots, boots-on-the-ground army which remain the key to winning elections.

I am so grateful for the support of this distinguished group of grassroots leaders and hope that you will also join in supporting me in my candidacy for Republican Party of Florida Chairman.

I look forward to making additional announcements and to talking to all of you in the coming days.

Best Regards,



Ade AderibigbeState Committeeman, Lafayette County        

Doug AdkinsState CommitteemanNassau County           

Joyce AmmonsState CommitteewomanGadsden County           

Bill AmmonsChairman,  Gadsden County        

Jim AndersChairmanWalton County           

David Biddle State Committeeman, Gilchrist County     

Hannah CausseauxState Committeewoman,  Liberty County                

Doug ConkeyState CommitteemanClay County      
Mike Cribby, State Committeeman, Putnam County        

Rich CrottyState CommitteemanOrange County         

Dorothy DavisChairmanEscambia County

Cecil DavisState CommitteewomanHamilton County     

Nelson  DiazChairmanMiami-Dade County      

Rep. Manny DiazState CommitteemanMiami-Dade County          

Russell  DosterState CommitteemanGadsden County        

Ruth Dupont-EsserState CommitteewomanSanta Rosa County             

Bill FletcherState CommitteemanWalton County         

Charlotte FlyntState CommitteewomanWalton County           

Darlene FuggettaState CommitteewomanMartin County             

Kirk GravelleChairmanBaker County         

Cindy GravesState CommitteewomanDuval County          

Joe GrutersChairmanSarasota County         

Michael GujuChairmanPinellas County         

Rick Hartley , ChairmanDuval County        

Cynthia HendersonState CommitteewomanLeon County                 

Tom HoganState Committeeman,  Hernando County        

Jeff HowellState CommitteemanLeon County          

Stafford JonesChairmanAlachua County        

Tony LedbetterChairman,  Volusia County            

Sen. Tom LeeChairmanHillsborough County  

Jim MathieuChairmanPasco County  

Sean MulhallChairmanSt. Johns County         

Lew OliverChairmanOrange County         

Amparo Oxner ChairmanOsceola County            

Donnie PhillipsChairmanLiberty County         

Doug RankinState CommitteemanCollier County             

Patty RedlichState CommitteewomanOrange County          

Nancy RileyState CommitteewomanPinellas County         

Liliana RosState CommitteewomanMiami-Dade County    

Mildred RussellState CommitteewomanAlachua County         

Al SchwarzChairmanSeminole County         

Martin  SimmonsState CommitteemanSanta Rosa County           

Christine SoutherlandState CommitteewomanCollier County             

Gina StuartState CommitteewomanJackson County       

David SullivanChairmanFlagler County       

Dana SwansonState Committeewoman, Volusia County              

Larry TaylorState CommitteemanWakulla County         

Dan TuckerState CommitteemanPinellas County         

Robert "Tony" WilsonChairmanGlades County              

Robert WoodyState CommitteemanAlachua County          

Christian ZieglerState CommitteemanSarasota County          

Ted ZolkosChairmanDesoto County