« C.J. Wilson to visit Marlins | Main | Miami Marlins trade John Baker to Padres for LHP Wade LeBlanc »

Miami Marlins Spring Training Schedule

            The Miami Marlins have announced their 2012 spring training schedule, which will include a pair of games against the New York Yankees in their new ballpark.

            The Marlins will play 29 spring training games, starting with a March 5 contest against the World Series champion St. Louis Cardinals at Roger Dean Stadium in Jupiter and ending with tune-ups against the Yankees on April 1 and 2 at the new ballpark.

            Marlins pitchers and catchers are scheduled to report on Feb. 22. Position players will report on Feb. 26.

            Overall, the Marlins will play 17 contests at their spring training site in Jupiter.

            Season-ticket plans for Marlins spring training games in Jupiter are available by calling 561-799-1345. Individual tickets for games in Jupiter will go on sale at the Roger Dean Stadium Box office and local Ticketmaster locations on Jan. 21.

            For more information, contact Roger Dean Stadium at 561-775-1818, or check the stadium’s website at www.rogerdeanstadium.com. Ticket information can also be found at www.marlins.com

            A limited number of tickets for the New York Yankees exhibition games will go on sale to the general public in spring of 2012. All 2012 full-season and partial-plan holders for the new Marlins ballpark will have the first opportunity to purchase tickets to those two exhibition games.



            Date                     Opponent                               Location                      Time

     March 5                  St. Louis Cardinals                     Jupiter*                      1:05 pm

     March 6                  Detroit Tigers                             Jupiter                         1:05 pm

     March 7                   New York Mets                         Jupiter                         1:05 pm

     March 8                   New York Mets                        Port St. Lucie               1:10 pm

     March 9                Washington Nationals                   Jupiter                        7:05 pm

     March 10               St. Louis Cardinals                       Jupiter                        1:05 pm

     March 11                 New York Mets                        Port St. Lucie               1:10 pm

     March 12                Boston Red Sox                         Fort Myers                   1:05 pm

     March 13                 Atlanta Braves                            Jupiter                        1:05 pm

     March 14                 Tampa Bay Rays                       Port Charlotte              1:05 pm

     March 15                 New York Mets                         Jupiter                         1:05 pm

     March 16                 St. Louis Cardinals                    Jupiter*                         1:05 pm

     March 17                Washington Nationals  (ss)        Viera                            1:05 pm

     March 17                Minnesota Twins (ss)                  Jupiter                         1:05 pm

     March 18                St. Louis Cardinals                      Jupiter*                        1:05 pm

     March 19                  Houston Astros                          Jupiter                         1:05 pm

     March 20                 Tampa Bay Rays                         Jupiter                         1:05 pm

     March 21                 OFF DAY

     March 22                  Atlanta Braves                            Orlando                       1:05 pm

     March 23                  St. Louis Cardinals                     Jupiter                         1:05 pm

     March 24                  Boston Red Sox                          Jupiter                         1:05 pm

     March 25                  Tampa Bay Rays                       Port Charlotte               1:05 pm

     March 26                  Detroit Tigers                             Lakeland                      1:05 pm

     March 27                  Washington Nationals                Jupiter                          1:05 pm

     March 28                  Houston Astros                           Kissimmee                   1:05 pm

      March 29                     St. Louis Cardinals                 Jupiter                         1:05 pm

      March 30                     Washington Nationals             Viera                           6:05 pm

       March 31                    New York Mets                      Jupiter                          1:05 pm

       April 1                         New York Yankees                Miami                         1:10 pm

       April 2                         New York Yankees                Miami                         7:10 pm


(ss) – split squad

 *  Cardinals are home team