« Plantation tight end Ravian Pierce orally commits to Arkansas | Main | Florida State Scoreboard - Week 6 »

Miami-Dade vs. Team Florida All-Star Game Rosters

For years, the Nike Miami-Dade vs. Broward football all-star game attracted some of the elite players in south Florida. As the event heads into its 19th year, the objective remains the same.

With some all the elite Miami-Dade players always taking part in this tradition-rich game, getting Broward athletes to understand the importance of a game - that so many work hard to produce - has been very tough. That's why the game has expanded, and while Broward County still has a number of quality players competing, other areas of south and southwest Florida wanted the chance to compete against there 3-0-5.

"It's a game that players who are currently in the NFL come back and express how much fun they had and how vital this event was to their careers," said founder and game organizer Wesley Frater. "There was a time when athletes would be selected for this game and they couldn't wait to be in that spotlight."

Over the past 18 years, collegiate and NFL stars of the future took part in this game, and this year will be no exception - when the two teams get together on Saturday, Dec. 28 at Ansin Sports Complex, 10801 Miramar Blvd., Miramar, FL 33025.

Nearly 100 of the top players from Homestead to Fort Myers, Fort Pierce and in every city in between will take to the field - with the idea of coming out on top. The event will also award top players and coaches from a season that truly produced some elite prospects.

The group of seniors has worked year-round to make this game a success - and with both rosters filled with big time players, it promises to be the best game yet.

"As I look down the rosters, there are a few kids from Team Florida that should be on the team," said Dan Wiley of Prep Films. "But give credit to the organizers for going out and getting kids from Pahokee, Immokalee, West Palm Beach and other areas. I am really looking forward to this game."

QB – Treon Harris – Miami Booker T. Washington
QB – Quinton Flowers – Miami Jackson
QB – Alin Eduoard – Hialeah
QB – Nico Pierre – Miami Coral Reef
ATH – Trayon Gray – Miami Carol City
RB – Joseph Yearby – Miami Central
RB – Dalvin Cook – Miami Central
RB – Krondis Larry – Miami Booker T. Washington
RB – Franklin Labady – Hialeah Champagnat
WR – Lamar Parker – Miami Booker T. Washington
WR – Ermon Lane – Homestead
WR – Joseph Robinson – Miami Northwestern
WR – Jacob McCrary – Miami Coral Reef
WR – Tyre Brady – Homestead South Dade
WR – Steve Ishmael – North Miami Beach
WR – Deltron Hopkins – Miami Booker T. Washington
WR – Chris Worton – Homestead South Dade
OL – Trevor Darling – Miami Central
OL – Raul Diaz – Miami Central
OL – Jordan Ingraham – Miami Booker T. Washington
OL – Michael Smith – Miami Central
OL – A’Lique Terry – Hialeah
OL – Daniel Cottle – Coral Gables
OL – Deion Cineus – Miami Beach
OL – Branyan Edwards – Miami Gulliver Prep
OL – Jonathan Shultz – Miami Belen Jesuit
OL – Jack Flood – Miami Belen Jesuit
DL – Travonte Valentine – Hialeah Champagnat
DL – Nathaniel Nicolas – Coral Gables
DL – Twan Adams – Miami Central
DL – Brandon Singletary – North Miami Beach
DE – Carlin Clark – Miami Central
DE – Chad Thomas – Miami Booker T. Washington
DE – Tevin Evans – Miami Booker T. Washington
DE – Demetrius Jackson – Miami Booker T. Washington
LB – Frank Newman – Homestead
LB – Mike Smith – Miami Northwestern
LB – Josh Johnson – Miami Booker T. Washington
LB – Nick McBeath – Miami Christopher Columbus
LB – Anthony Wint – Homestead
LB – James Alexander – Miami Jackson
DB – Nigel Bethel – Miami Booker T. Washington
DB – Deatrick Nichols – Miami Central
DB – Mark Wynn – Coral Gables
DB – Antwan Cordy – Homestead South Dade
DB – Michael Johnson – Hialeah Champagnat
DB – Cornelius Floyd – Miami Gulliver Prep
DB – Andrew Soroh – Hialeah American
DB – Brandon Boyd – Miami Booker T. Washington
P/K – Ruben Piraquive – Miami Northwestern

QB Nick Jeanty – Miramar
QB Danarius Graham – Deerfield Beach
QB P.J. Caruso – Palm Beach Gardens
RB Dernest Johnson – Immokalee
RB Brandon Powell – Deerfield Beach
RB E.J. Eilen – Loxahatchee Seminole Ridge
RB LaJaun Hunt – Fort Lauderdale University School
WR Ronquavion Tarver– Belle Glade Glades Central
WR Torris Calloway – Hollywood McArthur
WR George Rushing – Fort Lauderdale Cardinal Gibbons
WR Kenneth Rawls – Pompano Beach Blanche Ely
WR Emmanuel Soto – Fort Lauderdale University School
WR Adly Enoicy – Delray Atlantic
ATH Rashaun Croney – Pahokee
TE Ravian Pierce – Plantation
OL Nigel Kemp – Miramar Everglades
OL Siffo Pierre – Coral Springs Taravella
OL Levi Walton – Cape Coral Ida Baker
OL Troy Artiles – Loxahatchee Seminole Ridge
OL Justin Goldberg – Weston Cypress Bay
OL Joe Gold- South Ft. Myers
OL Montreal Frei – South Ft. Myers
OL Anthony Barrow – Miramar
OL Matt Weiner – Riviera Beach Suncoast
OL Justin Rae – Weston Cypress Bay
DL Khairi Clark – Hollywood Chaminade-Madonna
DL Tyler Silyes – Deerfield Beach
DL Anthony Moten – Fort Lauderdale St. Thomas Aquinas
DE Rashawn Shaw – Ft. Pierce Central
DE Caleb Stewart – Cape Coral Island Coast
DE Brady Pallante – Naples Barron Collier
DE Devaughn Priester – Fort Lauderdale Cardinal Gibbons
LB Antone Page – Pahokee
LB Sharieff Rhaheed – Ft. Pierce Central
LB Terry McCray – Pompano Beach Blanche Ely
LB Ryan Samuels – Miramar
LB Christian Banasiak – Cape Coral Island Coast
LB Xavier Preston – Delray Village Academy
DB Chris Lammons – Plantation
DB Derrick Tindal – Lauderdale Lakes Boyd Anderson
DB Andre Godfrey – Miramar
DB Jimmy Bayes – Immokalee
DB Bernard Willingham – Belle Glade Glades Central
DB Marquise Dudley-Gordon – Weston Cypress Bay
DB John Battle, IV – Hallandale
DB Shawn Boone – Palm Beach Gardens Dwyer
P/K Andrew Dirocco – Fort Lauderdale University School
P/K Vincent Burban – Parkland Douglas