This blog has moved.

Please visit our new page here

« Flier in Miami commission race highlights dispute over gay-rights group's endorsement | Main | The George LeMieux, Jim Greer he-said he-said over $150k contract »

Rick Perry picks South Florida campaign chairs

Rick Perry's campaign put out a list Thursday of its South Florida presidential campaign chairs. The picks include Miami-Dade County Commissioner Esteban Bovo, Miami-Dade School Board member Carlos Curbelo, Broward County Commissioner Chip LaMarca and former Broward School Board member Kevin Tynan. There are also other choices in Miami-Dade and Broward, and chairs in Palm Beach and Martin counties.

See the full list after the jump.

Gov. Perry Announces Southeast Florida County Leaders

AUSTIN – Texas Gov. Rick Perry today announced his county leaders for southeast Florida, adding to his ever-expanding campaign team throughout the state.

“I’m honored to have the support of these equipped, principled leaders who will be instrumental in bringing my vision to get America working again to southeast Florida,” said Gov. Perry. “With their help, we will reverse the failed policies of the Obama administration and get our nation back on a path to prosperity.”

The following individuals will serve on the southeast Florida leadership team for Gov. Perry’s campaign:

Esteban Bovo, Miami-Dade County Chair – current Miami-Dade County Commissioner, former State Representative, former Hialeah City Council member and president

Carlos Curbelo, Miami-Dade County Co-Chair – current Miami-Dade School Board member and former Hispanic advisor to John McCain’s presidential campaign

Roly Marante, Miami-Dade County Co-Chair – former Miami-Dade executive director of the Bush-Brogan Campaign and chief of staff to County Commissioner Rebeca Sosa

Jorge Luis Lopez, Miami-Dade County Co-Chair – member of the Republican National Committee’s Council of 100; President George W. Bush’s Pioneers and both of Governor Jeb Bush’s executive elections and inaugural finance committees

Beth Kigel, Palm Beach County Chair – former county chair for Rick Scott for Governor, regional co-chair for Bill McCollum for Governor, county chair for John McCain’s presidential campaign

Ira Sabin, Palm Beach County Co-Chair – treasurer of the Boynton Beach Republican Club and member of the Republican Jewish Coalition

Jackie Fay, Palm Beach County Co-Chair – immediate past president of the Palm Beach Young Republicans and secretary, Florida Federation of Young Republicans; past co-chair, Young Professionals for Pam Bondi

Michael Barnett, Palm Beach County Co-Chair – member of the Boca Raton Republican Club and the Republican Club of Central Palm Beach County

Linda Gore, Palm Beach County Co-Chair – immediate past president of the Republican Club of the Northern Palm Beaches

Chip LaMarca, Broward County Chair – current Broward county commissioner and past chairman of the Broward Republican Executive Committee

Kevin Tynan, Broward County Co-Chair – former Broward County School Board member, past chairman of the Broward GOP, practicing local attorney

Greg Aguirre, Broward County Co-Chair – past executive director for small business at the U.S. Chamber of Commerce; former Florida state chairman of the Small Business Coalition at Marco Rubio for U.S. Senate campaign in 2010

Gregg Sjoquist, Broward County Co-Chair – president and CEO of The Wasie Foundation

Vince Boccard, Broward County Co-Chair – Coral Springs city commissioner, co-founder of the Republican Business Network, former El Portal city commissioner

Joe Eikenberg, Broward County Co-Chair – president of the Coral Springs/Parkland Republican Club, co-chairman of the Republican Presidents Council

Shanna Jones, St Lucie County Chair – St. Lucie County GOP Activist

Sal Rozzitti, Martin County Chair – Martin County GOP Activist, member of Martin County Republican Club

For more information about Gov. Rick Perry’s record, presidential campaign and plan to get America working again, please visit: