This blog has moved.

Please visit our new page here

« Miami wins fight over attorneys fees in homeless Pottinger settlement | Main | Steve Andrews tangles again with Rick Scott administration, this time over internet searches »

Ahead of first Florida event, Ted Cruz names state team

via @adamsmithtimes

The Ted Cruz presidential campaign today rolls out its "Florida Leadership Team:

"Our campaign is building a grassroots army across the critical state of Florida,” said Cruz. “I’m encouraged by the strong support our campaign is seeing from leaders who are ready to stand up for conservative principles and turn our country around.”

Here's the Cruz Florida team:

State Representative Neil Combee, Cruz for President Florida Chairman

Cindy Thompson, State Grassroots Director

Jeff Antous, Pinellas County

Jim Anzalone, Palm Beach County

Alice Beutien, Putman County

Jer Broadhurst, Lake County

Jan Broadhurst, Lake County

Tiffany Brodt, Seminole County

John Burgess,

Elizabeth Burgess

Regina Strong Brown, Pinellas County

Rev. Gerald Bustin, Sumter County

Frank Caprio, Orange County

Chloe  Castay,

Sarah Castor, Orange County

Todd Catella, Orange County

Douglas Coggeshall, Pinellas County

Irina Cooper, Collier County

Marie Dubois, Lake County

Andy Dubois, Lake County

Kay Durden, Lafayette County

Carol Eder, Clay County

Mark Fisher, Lake County

Don Forward, Brevard County

Gwen and Bob Fox, Lake County

Marion Frank, Palm Beach County

Nancy Freeman, Collier County

Rogelio Garcia, Broward County

Roger Garcia, Broward County

Mireya Geilin, Miami-Dade County

Fernando Godo, Miami-Dade County

Diane Harris, Collier County

Rick Hartley, Duval County

Barb Haselden, Pinellas County

Nancy Hayes, Miami-Dade County

Jay Hoitt, Escambia County

Pam and Michael Jackson, Pasco County

Donna and Bob Kearfott, Seminole County

John King, Collier County

John Korsak, Hillsborough County

Cheryl Lankes, Brevard County

Ted Listening, Flagler County

Jeffrey Mann, Polk County

Pastor John Miller, Gilchrist County

Sonia Mori, Volusia County

Barbara Nelen, Orange County

Kathleen and Roland O’Brien

Bill Oppenheimer, Collier County

Randy Osborne, Marion County

Ana Ozores, Collier County

Jeff Payne, Seminole County

John Quattrochi, St. Johns

Nelson Quintero,

Steve Ram(n)sberger, Levy

Gail Richardson, Indian River

Scott Richardson, Indian River

Spencer Rodriguez,

Ethan and Ashley Rogers, Walton County

Donna Rogers, Hillsborough County

Mercedes "Mercey" Sabina, Miami-Dade County

John W. Sawyer, Charlotte County

Heather Searfoss, Orange County

Fred Seiltgen, Orange County

Heike Seiltgen, Orange County

Kelley Seward, Escambia County

Bert Shadowen, St. Lucie County

Chris Shalosky, Hillsborough County

Ralph D. Smith, Lake County

Linda  Trocine, Seminole County

Ann VanWagner, Palm Beach County

Craig VanWagner, Palm Beach County

Jody Wardell, Brevard County

Scott Wegscheid, Hendry County

Tina Woode, Seminole County

Timothy and Cindy Youell, Seminole County

Laura Zorc, Indian River County