This blog has moved.

Please visit our new page here

« Gimenez authorizes negotiations with Related Urban to redevelop Liberty Square | Main | Donald Trump to Doral residents: mess with my trees and I'll sue you »

Hillary Clinton gets backing from Florida legislative black caucus


The day after winning big in Super Tuesday, Hillary Clinton stressed her African-American support in Florida, unveiling endorsements from the legislative black caucus and 80 other African Americans across the state. 

Here's the list:



  • Bruce Antone, Florida State Representative
  • Dorothy Bendross-Mindingall, School Board Member, Miami-Dade County
  • Lavon Bracy, Orange County
  • Randolph Bracy, Florida State Representative
  • Oscar Braynon, Florida State Senator
  • Alvin Brown, Former Mayor of Jacksonville
  • Corrine Brown, Congresswoman, 5th District of Florida
  • Katrina Brown, Councilwoman, City of Jacksonville
  • Reggie Brown, Councilman, City of Jacksonville
  • Daphne Campbell, Florida State Representative
  • Cynthia Chestnut, Chair, Alachua County Democratic Party
  • Gwendolyn Clarke-Reed, Florida State Representative
  • Henry Crespo, President, Democratic Black Caucus of Florida
  • Joyce Cusack, At-Large Representative, Volusia County Council; DNC Superdelegate
  •        Lisa Davis, Commissioner, City of Miami Gardens
  • Val Demings, Former Chief of the Orlando Police Department
  • Garrett Dennis, Councilman, City of Jacksonville
  • Jacques Despinosse, Former Councilman, City of North Miami
  • Bobby Dubose, Florida State Representative
  • Audrey Edmonson, Commissioner, Miami-Dade County
  • Vincent Evans, Chief of Staff, Tallahassee Commissioner Curtis Richardson
  • Terry Fields,Former Florida State Representative
  • Reggie Fullwood, Florida State Representative
  • Reggie Gaffney, Councilman, City of Jacksonville
  • Audrey Gibson, Florida State Senator
  • Oliver Gilbert, Mayor, City of Miami Gardens
  • Andrew Gillum, Mayor, City of Tallahassee
  • Keith Godell,Commissioner, City of Quincy
  • Felicia Hampshire, Former Mayor, Green Cove Springs
  • Keon Hardemon, Chair, City of Miami Commission
  • Alcee Hastings, Congressman, 20th District of Florida
  • Tony Hill, Former Florida State Senator
  • Eric Hinson, Vice-Chair, Gadsden County Commission 
  • Yvonne Hinson,Former Commissioner, City of Gainesville
  • Dale V.C. Holness, Commissioner, Broward County
  • Brenda Holt, Chairwoman of County Commission, Gadsden County
  • Fedrick Ingram, President, United Teachers of Dade (UTD)
  • Leslie Jean-Bart, Candidate, Florida State House of Representatives
  • Mia Jones, Florida State Representative
  • Shevrin D. Jones, Florida State Representative
  • Warren Jones, Former President, Jacksonville City Council
  •       Smith Joseph, Mayor, City of North Miami
  • Arthenia Joyner, Florida State Senate Democratic Minority Leader
  • Al Lawson, Former Florida State Senator
  • Larry Lee, Florida State Representative
  • Patricia Lockett-Felder, Former Councilwoman, City of Jacksonville
  • Doris Maloy, Leon County Tax Collector
  • Rudy Maloy,Former Commissioner, Leon County Commission
  • Thomas Masters, Mayor, City of Riviera Beach
  • Kionne McGhee, Florida State Representative
  • Reginald McGill, Office of the Mayor of Orlando
  • Carrie Meek, Former Congresswoman, 17th District of Florida
  • Kendrick Meek, Former Congressman, 17th District of Florida
  • Wayne Messam, Mayor of Miramar
  • Gwendolyn Miller, Former Chairwoman, Tampa City Council
  • Jean Monestime, Chairman, Miami-Dade County Commission
  • Joyce Morgan, Councilwoman, City of Jacksonville
  • Judy Mount, Treasurer, Florida Democratic Party
  • Ed Narain, Florida State Representative and Chair, Florida LegislativeBlack Caucus
  • Dr. Rosalind Osgood, School Board Member, Broward County
  • Dorothy Pitman-Hughes, National Civil and Women's Rights Activist
  • Bobby Powell, Jr., Florida State Representative
  • Sharon Pritchett, Florida State Representative
  • Curtis Richardson, Commissioner, City of Tallahassee
  • Hazelle Rogers, Florida State Representative
  • Darryl Rousson, Florida State Representative
  • Tiffany Moore Russell, Clerk of Courts, Orange County
  • Barbara Sharief, Vice Mayor and Commissioner, Broward County
  • Chris Smith, Florida State Senator
  • Nadine Smith, Director, Equality Florida
  • Cynthia Stafford, Florida State Representative
  • Priscilla Taylor, Commissioner, Palm Beach County
  • Geraldine Thompson, Florida State Senator
  • Barbara Watson, Florida State Representative
  • Clovis Watson, Jr., Florida State Representative
  • Corey Wilborn, Duval County
  • Alan Williams, Florida State Representative and DNC Superdelegate
  • Marian Williams, DNC Superdelegate
  • Frederica Wilson, Congresswoman, 24th District of Florida
  • Paula Wright, School Board Member, Duval County

This post has been updated to reflect that the Clinton campaign omitted Doris Maloy's endorsement and mistakenly included Broward elections attorney Burnadette Norris-Weeks, who hasn't backed any candidate.