« New Miami AD Shawn Eichorst Speaks to South Florida Media -- Part II | Main | A bunch of Bunche (Seantrel is backup); spring game (and former greats) almost here »

Spring Game Rosters decided (Who do you think will win?)

Two UM alums who won an online auction sponsored by the university selected the teams (with help from UM's coordinators) for Saturday's spring game.

Jimmy Farrell, from Orlando, conferred with offensive coordinator Jedd Fisch.

Tony Alhadeff, from Weston, conferred with defensive coordinator Mark D'Onofrio.

Farrell picked first and chose quarterback Jacory Harris.

Alhadeff then chose running back Lamar Miller.

Farrell's next pick: linebacker Sean Spence.

Alhadeff's next pick: receiver Travis Benjamin.

HERE ARE THE ROSTERS (drumbeat.....)

ORANGE TEAM (Farrell/Fisch)

DB Ray-Ray Armstrong
WR Chad Barnes
OL Malcolm Bunche
WR LaRon Byrd
TE John Calhoun
DB Lee Chambers
DB Eduardo Clements
P/K Cameron Dean
DE Chris Dunckel
OL Jonathan Feliciano
DB Thomas Finnie
TE Chase Ford
LB James Gaines
DB Nathan Gholston
QB Jacory Harris
LB C.J. Holton
DB Kenneth Jackson
RB Mike James
OL Jermaine Johnson
RB Storm Johnson
LB Erik Lichter
OL Brandon Linder
OL Shane McDermott
DE David Perry
DE Olsen Pierre
DL Curtis Porter
DL Luther Robinson
DE Marcus Robinson
DB Kacy Rodgers
TE Billy Sanders
LB Sean Spence
WR Tommy Streeter
DE Matthew Sweet
TE Andrew Tallman
DB Jordan Tolson
OL Jared Wheeler
TE Cory White
P/K Jake Wieclaw
LB Travis Williams

GREEN TEAM (Alhadeff/D'Onofrio)

TE Blake Ayles
OL Jermaine Barton
WR Travis Benjamin
DL Jeffrey Brown
LB Ramon Buchanan
LB Kelvin Cain
DB Tyrone Cornelius
LB Akil Craig
DB Devont'a Davis
LB Jordan Futch
LB Sean Goldstein
OL Harland Gunn
RB Maurice Hagens
RB Darion Hall
DB Alonzo Highsmith
P/K Ben Hopfinger
OL Tyler Horn
P/K Alex Irastorza
LS Chris Ivory
DB Curt Johnsen
OL Ben Jones
DL Jeremy Lewis
OL Eduardo Lopez
DB Brandon McGee
RB Lamar Miller
QB Stephen Morris
DB JoJo Nicolas
WR Shawn O'Dare
DL Adewale Ojomo
DB Keion Payne
DL Micanor Regis
DB Jamal Reid
DB Andrew Swasey
WR Kendal Thompkins
RB David Thompson
DE Olivier Vernon
TE Clive Walford
OL Brandon Washington
QB Spencer Whipple

Any thoughts?

The spring game is at noon Saturday at Lockhart Stadium in Fort Lauderdale. Parking opens at 8:30 a.m. at the south side. Tailgating is allowed. Gates A and B open at 9:30 a.m. Golden Cane and Football Club reception is at 9:30 a.m.

An autograph session begins at 10 a.m.

560 WQAM radio will broadcast the game.

CSS will televise the game the next day at 5 p.m.

As you probably know by now, the Heat will open their playoffs at 3:30 p.m. Saturday (ABC). So I guess it will be a fun sports marathon Saturday for UM fans.