« Safe Schools South Florida 'mourns tragic deaths' after suicides, bullying of young gay men | Main | Telegraph.co.uk: Gay Saudi prince 'murdered servant in ferocious attack' »

Video | Broward singer Richard Cortez to gay youth: We 'deserve the respect and the love and the tolerance of every single person on this earth'

Singer-songwriter Richard Cortez, 25, has posted a YouTube video of himself describing the pain he suffered after coming out as gay in middle school.

“I’m here to tell you that it gets better,” says Cortez, who grew up and lives in Broward County. “I love my life today and if you were to ask me how I felt about it when I was in grade school, I would have told you a much different story.”

Watch Cortez’s video, made in reaction to the recent suicides of Tyler Clementi and other gay young men.

TrackBack

TrackBack URL for this entry:
https://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d83451b26169e2013487fc0884970c

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Video | Broward singer Richard Cortez to gay youth: We 'deserve the respect and the love and the tolerance of every single person on this earth':

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

The comments to this entry are closed.